Ribbon Box Events Blog

June 28, 2011

Vendor Spotlight: Take it Personally by Christine

Today it’s a pleasure to introduce you to Christine of Take it Personally by Christine. I have worked with her first hand to create my Ribbon Box logo and love all of her great ideas!  Enjoy!

1. Describe yourself in three words:

creative, crazy, curvy

2. Why did you choose to work in weddings/event stationery? 

As with most of us in the wedding industry it started with a family member’s wedding.  I never intended to make wedding invitations.  But after creating my sister’s invites the feedback was overwhelming.  And before I knew it I found my niche in the graphic design world.
3. What do you love most about your job? 
My favorite part is that I am creating something new every single day!  If I am not working on one of my own projects I have a client who inspiring me with one of their projects.
4. What inspires you? 
My creative friends and family definitely inspire me.  If I am ever stuck I run first to my mom and sister.  There are tons of things around me that inspire me as well.  There is a tree down the street from me that I just love.  It is super tall with knotty branches and a great shape.  And finally this spring I took a picture of it without it’s leaves.  I then turned it into an amazing illustration that I will use for many purposes including wedding invites!

5. Share one of the most memorable projects you took part in and why it was so special.

I think one of my most recent memorable projects would be my cousin’s wedding.  I created a custom save the date illustration of her and her fiance.  For me it was memorable because it reminded me how far I have come. Not that long ago we were just little kids playing at Grandma’s house making crafts in my Grandma’s craft room.
6. Complete this sentence, “If I did not work in the wedding industry, I would…..” 
…be doing something else to ease my creative needs.  Cooking, gardening, re purposing furniture of course I would find a way to make money doing it.
7. How would you describe your style/product? 
My product is very unique in that ever single couple is unique.  Most of my work is based on custom illustrations of the couples for their Save the Dates or Wedding Invitations.  The couple’s personality is what makes them shine.
8. What advice would you give to brides and grooms on choosing a stationer and designer? 
Go with a company that specializes in wedding invitations.  Many companies out there offer great deals but the printing quality and customer service can sometimes be lacking.

9. What advice would you give to brides and grooms on the wedding planning process in general?
No matter what anyone tells you do not send out your invites earlier than 2-3 months before your wedding date.  If you need people to have advance notice send out a save the date one year before your wedding date.  I would hate to see your beautiful wedding invite set aside and lost because it was sent too early.
10. Lastly for fun, if they made a movie of your life,which actor would you want to play you? 
That is so easy lol!  Drew Barrymore!  Most of my life I have been told that I look like her.  Not only that but she is an amazing actress that could portray my craziness in the best way!
Christine- you rock! Thank you for the interview, and of course for my fabulous logo and business stationery!
Tiffany
Check out more of Christine’s work, and begin your custom project with her!
Web:
http://takeitpersonallybychristine.com/
Email:
takeitpersonallybychristine@yahoo.com
Phone:
920-342-6183
9:00 am – 6:00 pm (Central Standard Time)

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

