Ribbon Box Events Blog

July 12, 2011

Vendor Spotlight: Ten23 Designs

Filed under: Vendor Spotlight — by Ribbon Box Events, LLC @ 10:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Today I’m excited to introduce you to Lauren of Ten23 Designs! She makes a plethora of decals that customize any wedding, special occasion, or everyday wall or household item! I have used and applied her decals first hand and I can vouch for just how simple they are! They left zero residue (much to the delight of the caterer who had to turn the space over quickly for an evening event after our brunch!) I hope you enjoy meeting her, and seeing a few of her projects in action!

10 Questions with Lauren of Ten23 Designs

1. Describe yourself in three words:

Undefined ~ Believer ~ Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

2. Why did you choose to work in graphic design/decals?

I love bringing ideas to life.  With graphic design, I get to help people take ideas from there head and give them a visual (such a logos, etc) – Turning my graphics into decals was a way to further use the design I create as decor.

3. What do you love most about your job?

I love that I am a part of SO many weddings, events and peoples homes.  My work is seen by so many and it is my way of making smiles.

4. What inspires you?

My family inspires me to do what I do.  EVERYTHING around me inspires my art.  I walk around new places looking at architecture, art, nature… everything, and become inspired.

5. Share one of the most memorable projects you took part in and why it was so special.

My “first” most memorable project would have to be a wedding magazine event I did their logo decals for.  They requested more than 20 huge logo decals that were placed all over the venue.  I remember when I got an email from the Atlanta event planner and just felt amazing inside that she picked me. She and the magazine were very well respected by me (and of course others). The venue looked amazing with all the decals… and seeing the photo appear in the next issue of the magazine seriously made my day.

6. Complete this sentence, “If I did not work in the wedding industry, I would…..”

…have to break my way into the industry! I love it here!


7. How would you describe your style/product?

Fun, yet formal.  Classic, yet modern. My decals are the perfect personal touch for events!

8. What advice would you give to brides and grooms on choosing/working with a designer?

Make sure you both communicate on the same level and make sure they are able to understand your needs… and you know what your needs are.

9. What advice would you give to brides and grooms on the wedding planning process in general?

Enjoy it… do not let the day you will never forget cause stress that you will never forget as well.

10. Lastly for fun, if they made a movie of your life,which actor would you want to play you?

Hmm… *scratches head* Hmm… I would have to say Mary Poppins (the character). Next to the bible, I try to follow her practices for living a good life.   Everything just needs a spoon full of “sugar.”

Thanks Lauren! We love, love, love your work and the fact you are so creative, and always coming up with a new design!

Tiffany

Want to contact Lauren directly? Here’s how!

www.ten23designs.com
www.ten23designs.blogspot.com
www.facebook.com/ten23designs
www.twitter.com/ten23designs

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

