Ribbon Box Events Blog

October 24, 2011

-Guest Blogger- Monday Musings

Filed under: Guest Blogger: Monday Musings — by Ribbon Box Events, LLC @ 10:00 am
Tags:

Welcome to the first installment of Monday Musings!  Fabienne Laveau of The Wedding Muse will be joining us as a guest blogger two to three times monthly with inspiration, advice, and of course her fabulous designs. Have a specific question, or topic you’d like her to discuss? Contact her directly via email at museyourwedding@gmail.com. Enjoy!

When Tiffany, from RBE put a shout out for guest bloggers, I responded pretty quickly. Blogging interests me, and my mind is willing, but I don’t post with any regularity – a problem when you are trying to find a following. Her request seemed like the perfect answer: A weekly blog that I have committed to is the perfect solution!

 

The six year old in me, responds to the gold star, the brownie point, the ‘attagirl’. It’s what floats my boat!

 

So, I will bring this to the blog; responses, positive reinforcement, ‘likes’ and further inquiries will keep me happily blogging away and a six- year-old-and-pigtails-kind-of-smile on my face.

The same things motivate me to be a good steward of the wedding profession and of wedding days and the memories they make. Most of us work to buy the beans and want to be rewarded for the experience, work ethic and knowledge that we have, but the majority of us that have persisted in this business put that second, and value the reward, satisfaction and happy client above all.

The way I see it, there are plenty of days when I could earn my beans without all the fuss, but no days when I could hear that certain girly sound when a bride sees her bouquet for the first time and reacts with joy.

 

Before we begin on this journey together, I want to share a little bit about myself- and the best representative of that is my work! It’s the best way to understand my passion for all things vintage and floral design- and how they can be seamlessly combined to create an amazing backdrop in your home, your wedding, and your entertaining table.

During our Monday Musings blog posts here on Ribbon Box Events, I’ll share my inspiration, work, and how it all comes together. There will also be plenty of snippets of how tos and holiday décor.

There’s also plenty of room on this blog for YOU! I welcome your comments, questions, and feedback. Simply comment on this post, or email Tiffany Tiffany@ribbonboxevents.com with your Wedding Muse question, and she and I will incorporate it into future blog posts!

-Fabienne

Get to know Fabienne more- check our her profile in our vendor profile spotlight.

-Tiffany

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

